Phone: (860) 623-9477
136 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

What a delightful surprise...pleasant atmoshere, extensive menu, friendly service, and delicious food at reasonable prices. I recently had lunch with

Rich Meister 

What a delightful surprise...pleasant atmoshere, extensive menu, friendly service, and delicious food at reasonable prices. I recently had lunch with my sister-in-law and nephew at Sofia's Restaurant and I knew it must be a good place to eat because the parking lot was full and it was nearing two o'clock in the afternoon. I had the veal marsala and not only was it one of the best I ever had, but there were three large tender pieces of veal smothered in mushrooms and a delicious marsala wine sauce. My sister-in-law had the baked scrod which she said was delicious and my nephew had fettuccine alfredo which came in a bowl that was so larger he had to take some of it home. The menu is extensive from appetizers (like shrimp coktail), soups and salads, to italian specialties, seafood, and simpler fare like crosisant and deli sandwiches, hamburgers, pitas and grinders. My recommendation...get there early so you can get a seat.

May 10, 2015

On our way to Vermont and decided to get off the highway - choose the exit randomly and came upon Sophia's. What a wonderful surprise !!! Janet was ou

anonym user 

On our way to Vermont and decided to get off the highway - choose the exit randomly and came upon Sophia's. What a wonderful surprise !!! Janet was our server - she was amazing. Food was delicious, service was EXCELLENT and the prices unbeatable. Our only regret is we don't live closer! We will make a point to stop in any time we are in he area. Thank you for a wonderful meal.

Apr 27, 2015

LOVE THE FOOD AND THE HELP, NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL HERE. ESPECIALLY LIKE THE CUTE WOMAN THAT LOOKS LIKE KIM K!!

HENRY 

LOVE THE FOOD AND THE HELP, NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL HERE. ESPECIALLY LIKE THE CUTE WOMAN THAT LOOKS LIKE KIM K!!

Feb 13, 2015

I live in Avery Park senior/disabled apt complex and when we go to Wal-Mart in East Windsor we always go to your restaurant. I have nothing negative t

Grace Wilson 

I live in Avery Park senior/disabled apt complex and when we go to Wal-Mart in East Windsor we always go to your restaurant. I have nothing negative to say, the food is always good, our waitresses are very accommodating. We love sitting in the backroom. Keep up the good work.

Dec 13, 2014

We were on our way back to Massachusetts and found Sophias! We absolutely loved it, the Food was delicious,I had the Shrimp Scampi,which our very love

anonym user 

We were on our way back to Massachusetts and found Sophias! We absolutely loved it, the Food was delicious,I had the Shrimp Scampi,which our very lovely waitress recommended and I loved it. My husband had the clams and was equally satisfied. We will definitely be back there when out that way again. Great food, great service,we had a great waitress,wish I got her name,and reasonable prices!

Oct 05, 2014

LOVE IT! I take all my friends here when they come visit.

anonym user 

LOVE IT! I take all my friends here when they come visit.

Aug 22, 2014

I always go in thinking I'm going to try something new but always end up ordering the Chicken ala Tegame. Can't get it anywhere else , it's a gorgonzo

Christa 

I always go in thinking I'm going to try something new but always end up ordering the Chicken ala Tegame. Can't get it anywhere else , it's a gorgonzola dream! Try it you'll LOVE it!

Aug 14, 2014

Love everything on the menu! Always has something new to try! Can't wait to go back!

Eileen D. 

Love everything on the menu! Always has something new to try! Can't wait to go back!

Aug 14, 2014

I have had pizza there before and it was great! But tonight I ordered take out and the pizza was very bad!!! I plan on talking to the owners about thi

ME 

I have had pizza there before and it was great! But tonight I ordered take out and the pizza was very bad!!! I plan on talking to the owners about this!

Jun 28, 2014

I been there so many time - never had anything to say bad - food was great & the staff too - pizza is great too. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

anonym user 

I been there so many time - never had anything to say bad - food was great & the staff too - pizza is great too. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Jun 22, 2014

Sofia's Italian Restaurant 860-623-9477 136 Prospect Hill Rd East Windsor CT, 06088 USA 4.6 5.0 25 25 What a delightful surprise...pleasant atmoshere, extensive menu, friendly service, and delicious food at reasonable prices. I recently had lunch with my sister-in-law and nephew at
Page:
123