Phone: (860) 623-9477
136 Prospect Hill Rd, East Windsor, CT 06088

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I eat here usually good . had fish and chips .got bad food posion. Never again

Wendi 

I eat here usually good . had fish and chips .got bad food posion. Never again

Oct 07, 2017

I was at a family christening this past Saturday 9/16/2017. Tony, the owner and his wife are friends of the family and they catered the affair after t

Bob Doughtie 

I was at a family christening this past Saturday 9/16/2017. Tony, the owner and his wife are friends of the family and they catered the affair after the event at the church. We exchanged pleasantries and he told me that he was providing the food for the meal. I told him I'm a harsh critic and he just smiled as I walked into the dinner room to find the food laid out buffet style. The food was well prepared and delicious to say the least. The only reason that I didn't give him five stars is because I didn't have the restaurant experience. However Tony himself is a gracious person and if his waist staff is like him hitting a five will not be a problem.

Sep 18, 2017

Food is normally very good but the fettuccine alfredo tasted like a butter sauce (noodles were good, sauce not so). Seem to be missing ingredients (c

Kerry 

Food is normally very good but the fettuccine alfredo tasted like a butter sauce (noodles were good, sauce not so). Seem to be missing ingredients (cream and salt for a couple. Only give it a 2 star because the service was excellent.

Sep 14, 2017

Just heading to BDL for a flight. Heard about this place.Unbelievable..you MUST make this stop.Very convenient. Food exceptional, service outstand

Ron and Louise 

Just heading to BDL for a flight. Heard about this place.
Unbelievable..you MUST make this stop.
Very convenient. Food exceptional, service outstanding, good phenomenal!
Platters are enormous!!
So very good.
Next time we fly up, will definetly stop!

Sep 14, 2017

I have been getting take out from Sofias for years now. The food and service is always outstanding. The pasta with meat sauce is the best that I have

Jim 

I have been getting take out from Sofias for years now. The food and service is always outstanding. The pasta with meat sauce is the best that I have ever had and they are not skimpy on the portions.

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent food. I've had most of their items. Their take-out service is exceptional. You pick it up at the kitchen counter and pay at the door. Extrem

Tim 

Excellent food. I've had most of their items. Their take-out service is exceptional. You pick it up at the kitchen counter and pay at the door. Extremely fast for great food. Very good with the order accuracy, too.

May 30, 2017

The best fried shrimp around. You don't need to go to the shore for this dish. Always perfect.

Maureen 

The best fried shrimp around. You don't need to go to the shore for this dish. Always perfect.

May 27, 2017

I come into sofias at least once a month. Always great food. Tonight our experience was exceptional. Our waitress Casey was delightfully pleasent and

Sharon 

I come into sofias at least once a month. Always great food. Tonight our experience was exceptional. Our waitress Casey was delightfully pleasent and extremely knowledgeable on the menu. I will definitely ask for her next time! Love sofias and will recommend them to everyone!

May 03, 2017

Been coming 10-15 times a year for 10 years. They have THE BEST Chicken Parmesan on the planet! Bar none! And I've been everywhere. The service is mos

Chuck 

Been coming 10-15 times a year for 10 years. They have THE BEST Chicken Parmesan on the planet! Bar none! And I've been everywhere. The service is mostly good, maybe twice a year we get a dud for a server. Hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. The calimari marinara is excellent and the Chicken Francese is delicious too.

Apr 30, 2017

What a delightful surprise...pleasant atmoshere, extensive menu, friendly service, and delicious food at reasonable prices. I recently had lunch with

Rich Meister 

What a delightful surprise...pleasant atmoshere, extensive menu, friendly service, and delicious food at reasonable prices. I recently had lunch with my sister-in-law and nephew at Sofia's Restaurant and I knew it must be a good place to eat because the parking lot was full and it was nearing two o'clock in the afternoon. I had the veal marsala and not only was it one of the best I ever had, but there were three large tender pieces of veal smothered in mushrooms and a delicious marsala wine sauce. My sister-in-law had the baked scrod which she said was delicious and my nephew had fettuccine alfredo which came in a bowl that was so larger he had to take some of it home. The menu is extensive from appetizers (like shrimp coktail), soups and salads, to italian specialties, seafood, and simpler fare like crosisant and deli sandwiches, hamburgers, pitas and grinders. My recommendation...get there early so you can get a seat.

May 10, 2015

Sofia's Italian Restaurant 860-623-9477 136 Prospect Hill Rd East Windsor CT, 06088 USA 4.5 5.0 34 34 I eat here usually good . had fish and chips .got bad food posion. Never again
Page:
1234